Story List
Hal Howland

Old Vienna
Remembering Frank Adams

Moving Again
The Worst Flight Ever

Photo of family with Frost.

Hal Howland is the author of After Jerusalem: Short Fiction; The Human Drummer: Thoughts on the Life Percussive; Landini Cadence: A Rich Castillo Threesome, a finalist in the 2011 Next Generation Indie Book Awards and a recipient of the 2012 Eric Hoffer Award for excellence in independent publishing; The Sculpture Gardener: Short Fiction, winner of an honorable mention in the Lorian Hemingway Short Story Competition; and True West: A Cultural Reckoning. Howland has released four award-winning, critically acclaimed recordings, Every Time It’s You, The Howland Ensemble, Reiko, and 10 Years in 5 Days, and has received a jazz fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts. His Web site address is

 Book Case

Home Page

The Preservation Foundation, Inc., A Nonprofit Book Publisher